Bionicle



Welcome, Guest.
Sign In | Register








Poll
Who is your favorite Toa?

 Tahu
 Kopaka
 Lewa
 Gali
 Onua
 Pohatu







First Look: Onua, Uniter Of Earth
Posted by Richard on February 8, 2016 at 10:41 PM CST:
Onua looks good, has great articulation, and wields what I find to be the coolest weapon of the Uniters. His arms are poorly connected to the torso, but if you can forgive that then he is worth the price.

First Look: Kopaka And Melum
Posted by Richard on January 30, 2016 at 12:01 PM CST:
In summary, I feel like the Kopaka And Melum set short-changes buyers, and it doesn't help that the star of this two-pack has some significant construction problems. Worst of all, despite having a beautiful mask(my favorite of the Unitors), Kopaka just doesn't seem like Kopaka.
Review: #70793 Skull Basher
Posted by Richard on August 3, 2015 at 12:16 PM CST:
When I asked our readers which set to review first, Matoro responded with questions about Skull Basher, so Ill start with him. He's far from perfect, with questionable colors and absurdly huge horns. If you can look past the problems with his design, his unique action feature makes up for them. I like all the new villain sets for different reasons, but so far Skull Basher my favorite to play with.

Onua 2015 Version Set Review
Posted by Richard on February 10, 2015 at 06:26 PM CST:
Something does feel lacking about Onua's latest incarnation, and while I feel he could have used some work on his colorscheme and more attention to his legs, he rounds out the Elemental Masters by adding more variety to the team. If the novelty of his design wears off and your feeling creative, he boasts a number of useful parts for custom creations.

Protector Of Ice Review
Posted by Richard on January 14, 2015 at 09:15 PM CST:
Protector Of ice is a great deal for the price, including several interesting parts that are great for custom creations, on top of the Protector Of Ice being a fun model in his own right. I find no reason not to recommend him unless your on a budget and might benefit from the parts unique to other Protector models.

Kopaka 2015 Version Set Review
Posted by Richard on January 6, 2015 at 08:20 PM CST:
I feel like I'm enjoying Kopaka more than I should, and I don't know why. I've grown to hate the streamlined look of the standard Hero Factory elements. Sure it was great when it first came out but its been overused with little innovation, and makes up most of the new BIONICLE® sets. Somehow, what should be a major detraction to the set is not bothering me as much as I expected. Forum link.
#70788 Kopaka Master of Ice, Reviewed By Matoro
Posted by Richard on January 4, 2015 at 11:34 PM CST:
Forum member Matoro has put together a video review of Kopaka, Master Of Ice. As far as video reviews go, its pretty good for a first try, so I hope his first review wont be his last. Forum link.
#6202 Rocka, Breakout Edition
Posted by Richard on December 30, 2011 at 09:23 PM CST:

Rocka comes with a great number of new and interesting parts, and for the breakout series he has undergone his second resize. This new Rocka is the best one yet, if you want to see why just read the details.

Click here for more news
and news history




front
Front
front
front
Cannister front